Roast beef… beef roast?

Just as I started to type the title I realized I don’t know what it’s called. It’s chuck roast (beef) in the slow cooker. That’s what it is. Hahaha…

I put a giant slab of beef in the slow cooker with 2 cans of beef broth and then proceeded to rummage through the spices to see what looked good. There was worcestershire sauce, garlic salt, pepper, and sea salt. I think that was it. I was holding TGO while I was doing all this and as I was digging in the cabinet I saw some stuff that was out of date so I cleaned out a cabinet while I made dinner at 9 am.

I threw in some carrots from a package that TBO wanted but didn’t eat, put the lid on, and forgot about it until about 3 pm when the house started smelling all delicious.

I also thawed some frozen rolls (dough) that I got for free from Harris Teeter superdoubles. I put those in the oven around 4:30 and by 5 I was ready to eat dinner and didn’t really feel like I had to do too much to prepare it.

Except I forgot to take pictures. Oops!

2 thoughts on “Roast beef… beef roast?

Leave a Reply

