Scalloped Potatoes and 17 bean soup

Today I’m making 17 bean soup from Trader Joes. The beans have been soaking overnight and I’ll probably get started cooking them in just a bit, probably not for dinner tonight but to freeze for quick meals during the week.

I spent a few minutes searching my email for all the recipes that I’ve emailed myself over the years. Surprisingly they were easy enough to find and put into a folder so I can find them later.

And while I was looking at one of my favorite recipe sites, I found this one for Scalloped Potatoes. Doesn’t that look tasty? I think I have all the ingredients so I’ll make that too.

One thought on “Scalloped Potatoes and 17 bean soup

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving noms « Mom's Noms

Leave a Reply

