I love this cookbook

I added it to my amazon wishlist a while back, after I checked it out from the library and decided I needed to own it. That’s what I do – check out tons of cookbooks, decide I don’t like 99% of them for one reason or another, but a few make it to my wishlist and this was one of them.

It’s the Southern Living Complete Quick & Easy Cookbook. The organization of the recipes doesn’t make sense to me yet (there are several sections of desserts, for instance) but the recipes are great and there are a lot of pictures. I love recipes that come with pictures so I have some idea of what the final product is supposed to look like. I would say that 1/3 or so of the recipes have pictures. I wish they all did, but I’m sure that would be too expensive to publish.

Last night I made the Beef Lombardi and the Cream Cheese Biscuits. The beef lombardi was easy enough to make and I had most of the ingredients already. I could have done without the green onions, but I have a weird thing about onions ever since I got pregnant with TBO. I have yet to re-acquire the taste for them. The cream cheese biscuits were super-easy but I realized after I started that I didn’t have a mini muffin pan, so I just used a regular muffin pan. It made 11 of the best biscuits I’ve ever had. DH and I munched on them while the beef lombardi was baking.

Those biscuits are going into the rotation because they were so good and very easy to make!

I can’t wait to try more recipes from this book 🙂

Leave a Reply

