I wonder what happened to…

Do you ever just remember a food out of the blue? I’m sucking on a cough drop (yup, sick again. I lasted a whole 3 weeks into 2011) and I remembered horehound candy. I haven’t had this, or even seen any for that matter, in about 20 years.

Another one is mallo-cups. I used to get them at the gas station near my house about 10 years ago. I keep meaning to check the exxon where I fill up now, but even as much as I want one I’m too lazy to unload 2 kids to go inside.

It was always my experience that gas stations had the neatest selection of candy. No idea why, but the selection was so different than the grocery store.

What candy (or other food) do you miss?

Leave a Reply

