Cupcake wars

Have you ever noticed how the mere mention of cupcakes can start a debate? Most everyone has a favorite, except for maybe the handful of cupcake-haters. I have had good cupcakes and some that are inedible. So I think I’ll set out to try cupcakes and compare. Yeah, that’s it. An excuse to eat cupcakes šŸ˜‰

Last night I went to Sweet and Sassy (SAS) in Blakeney and bought 4 cupcakes for $12. Two are Triple Chocolate, one Raspberry, and one Chocolate Chocolate.

DH ate a Triple Chocolate and said it was pretty good. His main complaint was the size because the cake and icing are too big to get in his cakehole.

I’m working on the Raspberry now. These cupcakes are big and it takes me a while to eat one. The cake is good but a little dry on the outer portion. I was starting to wonder where the raspberry was until I hit the center where there’s jelly. The icing is better than I remember. I can see little specks of vanilla.

What’s your favorite SAS cupcake?

What should I try next?

2 thoughts on “Cupcake wars

  1. Sorry for the lack of pics. I didn’t think about it until I had already started eating and didn’t figure anyone wanted to see how I attacked this poor cupcake šŸ˜‰

  2. Love a good cupcake! We did an SAS tasting as well for a party and it was a lot of fun! I found the icing to be too much, but I’m also not big on too much icing for any cupcake maker… so it’s nothing against SAS. I bet the raspberry tastes yummy, but that triple chocolate would catch my attention. šŸ™‚ Have fun!

Leave a Reply

