“…teeth chattering, paw tremors, and head shakes”

I love sugar. Love, love, LOVE sugar. When I was a kid, I loved candies and sweets of all kinds. I remember begging my grandmother for some candies (I don’t know what they are called, but I’ve seen them as an adult and they look really gross), and she said she wished for once I was asking for a steak. And now that I’m old enough to use a stove without starting a fire (most days), I love baking. If I looked at all the recipes I have emailed to myself, I would guess that at least 80% of them are for cookies, brownies, cakes, pies, and other heavenly sweets.

But there’s no sugar allowed in the Specific Carbohydrate diet other than honey. I have found a lot of SCD recipe blogs and it warms my sugar-addicted heart to see that there are some desserts that I can still have. And honey in coffee is pretty good. (You can take my sugar, but don’t take my coffee!)

One thought on ““…teeth chattering, paw tremors, and head shakes”

  1. I’m not supposed to drink caffeine any longer, which basically means I’ve given up coffee. What’s the point without the caffeine? I has a sad.

    Glad you found some good baking recipes for your diet!! You’ll have to make some and let us know how they turn out. Maybe I’ll try one – *gasp!*

Leave a Reply

