Yogurt – almost SCD-friendly

I ordered my yogurt maker and it should be here tomorrow, but in the meantime, I bought Fage yogurt. This has to be the best greek yogurt I’ve had! I top it with sliced almonds and honey. And tonight I added sliced strawberries that we picked on Friday. So good!

I had planned to make the SCD cheesecake, but I can’t for the life of me find farmer’s cheese/dry curd cottage cheese anywhere in Charlotte. I’ve checked Fresh Market, Bi-Lo, Earth Fare, and Harris Teeter. The only other place I’ve seen online that supposedly sells it is Food Lion, but I don’t have my hopes up. I’ve found another recipe for SCD cheesecake that doesn’t require DCCC.

Leave a Reply

